CocoKite-School

Originally created by Patrick Florens in 2004, Cocokite offers nautical activities in the village of Las Terrenas, located north of the Samaná peninsula in the Dominican Republic. In 2010, the company approved by the Dominican Ministry of Tourism then offered sport fishing, maritime excursion and aquatic sports activities. The kite-surfing section will close in 2012 to focus more on the maritime part.

 

In 2021, the company decides to split these activities with Cocokite-Fishing as a fishing and boat excursion center and Cocokite-School, a kite-surf school of which Ambre Florens takes over the management.

 

Our main asset lies in the knowledge of the sites that we offer for our activities. With more than 20 years in the Dominican Republic, we will offer you the best maritime spots in a friendly and safe atmosphere.

87989224_256754788652657_593719124470163
Amber Florens
Kite-surf instructor, Owner of Cocokite-school
25 years
Speaks French, Spanish and English.

 

“When I arrived in the Dominican Republic at 6 years old, the ocean quickly became my main center of interest where I followed my father in these different maritime activities including fishing and boat trips.

 

I quickly became passionate about water sports and I first practiced surfing by participating in national competitions. My father, creator of Cocokite-School, ended up introducing me to kite-surfing which quickly became my passion and my dream by wanting to open my own school and further develop this sport with women and children.

 

I first started as an assistant and quickly graduated as an IKO (International Kiteboarding Organization) international kite-surf instructor in 2015. I worked in this profession on different spots in the Dominican Republic such as Punta Cana and Miches and Las Terrenas. I took over the management of the school in 2021 to continue the adventure in this family business.

 

Today, I am committed to doing everything possible to give you an unforgettable experience by offering you personalized coaching according to your level to help you progress quickly.

 

Amber "

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

CocoKite-School

Crée initialement par Patrick Florens en 2004, Cocokite propose des activités nautiques dans le village de Las Terrenas, situé au nord de la péninsule de Samaná en République Dominicaine. En 2010, la société agrée par le ministère du tourisme dominicain offre alors des activités de pêche sportive, d’excursion maritime et de sport aquatique. La section kite-surf fermera en 2012 pour se consacrer davantage sur la partie maritime. 



 

En 2021, l’entreprise décide de scinder ces activités avec Cocokite-Fishing comme centre de pêche et d’excursion en bateau et Cocokite-School, école de kite-surf dont Ambre Florens reprend la gérance. 


 

Notre principal atout réside dans la connaissance des sites que nous proposons pour nos activités. Avec plus de 20 ans en République Dominicaine, nous vous offrirons les meilleurs spots maritimes dans une ambiance conviviale et sécuritaire.

87989224_256754788652657_593719124470163
Ambre Florens
Instructrice de kite-surf, Propriétaire de Cocokite-school
25 ans
Parle français, espagnol et anglais.

 

« À mon arrivée en République Dominicaine à 6 ans, l’océan est rapidement devenu mon centre d’intérêt principal où je suivais mon père dans ces différentes activités maritimes dont la pêche et les excursions en bateaux.

 

Je suis alors vite devenue passionnée de sports aquatiques et j’ai d’abord pratiqué le surf en participant à des compétitions nationales. Mon père, créateur de Cocokite-School, finit par m’initier au kite-surf qui devient vite ma passion et mon rêve en voulant ouvrir ma propre école et développer davantage ce sport auprès des femmes et des enfants.



 

J’ai d’abord commencé comme assistante pour rapidement être diplômée comme monitrice international de kite-surf IKO (International Kiteboarding Organization) en 2015. J’ai exercé ce métier sur différents spots de République Dominicaine comme Punta Cana et Miches et Las Terrenas. J’ai repris la gérance de l’école en 2021 pour continuer l’aventure dans cette entreprise familiale.



 

Aujourd'hui, je m’engage à tout mettre en oeuvre pour vous faire vivre une expérience inoubliable en vous proposant un coaching personnalisé selon votre niveau pour vous faire rapidement progresser.



 

Ambre »

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon